[Support] KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Official Support Forum

KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Mir // FlightBeam » Tue Nov 21, 2017 4:47 pm

Hi Folks,

Version 2.0 is out. PLEASE READ CAREFULLY!!!

Changes:

- Full compatibility with Flightbeam Manager
- Significant performance enhancements
- All new floodlight glow effects with no performance loss
- Native P3D ground (P3D only)
- Completely enhanced and re-worked ground textures
- Water puddle effects added
- Other various texture enhancements
- Dynamic lighting (this feature was removed last minute due to a geographic bug in P3D. We will work with LM to see if there is a fix)

IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED AND INSTALLED KIAD IN THE PAST


FIRST REMOVE THE OLD VERSION PROPERLY
-- Open the Addon Manager in your sim, DE-ACTIVATE KIAD
-- Uninstall KIAD using the Windows Add or Remove Programs. (should be titled "Flightbeam Dulles Intl HD" or similar)


NEXT, INSTALL THE NEW VERSION
-- Go to: http://store2.esellerate.net/store/support/
-- On the right, insert your KIAD order number, and email associated with the order.
-- Then click the Re-download link. It's right here:
file.jpg


-- If you don't see that redownload link, you probably purchased it inside the FSDT Add-on Manager, read below
-- KEEP your download file!! You only have a limited number of downloads.
-- Install as usual. You may.. or may not be asked for your serial number. You can use your existing serial. (that is also found on the same Esellerate page, click "Receipt".
-- Configure and Fly!


IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED KIAD IN THE PAST THROUGH THE ADDON MANAGER

You will not see a Re-download section in your Esellerate support page. Instead, click on "View Receipt" and there will be a download link there.

IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED KIAD THROUGH PCAVIATOR

Send an email to support (a) flightbeam.net and please include proof of your purchase. You will get a one-time link via email within 48 hours.
Please note that the link you receive expires after one use. Avoid using download accelerators as they use effectively "use up" the link and make it invalid. Some aggressive security software may also "check" the link and make it invalid for download.

We're sorry to PCAviator users for this workaround, but PC Aviator has not acted to our requests to update the installers in their systems.
Image
User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
 
Posts: 2215
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Denzel » Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:11 am

Mir, You're definitly my hero !!! :D :D :D
God bless you

Best Regards
Your favorite fan from france
EX - FsFrance Project Mach 2 Concorde Team
Intel i7700K + MSI Gaming M7 + GTX 970 + 16Go DDR4 2133Mhz + Iiyama ProLite 27" On Win10 64Bits
User avatar
Denzel
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:44 am
Location: Paris

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby ChrisKLAS » Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:00 pm

Thank you for the fantastic update! I'm seeing a rock solid 50fps (locked at 50hz), and more like 80-90 if I uncheck Vsync and let it run wide open. Highly impressive for an airport of this scope!
ChrisKLAS
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:26 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby KingMusjo » Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:47 am

Thanks alot for the update, Mir.
Can you enlighten us - if possible - when Dynamic Lighting will be implemented?
Image
User avatar
KingMusjo
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:31 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby mortonrb » Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:11 am

I have followed your steps..Deactivated, Uninstalled via Control Panel, Removed from scenery library. When I run the new installer, it tells me that I have the old version installed and to uninstall it. Not sure what to do next...
User avatar
mortonrb
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 am

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby mortonrb » Thu Nov 23, 2017 8:27 am

Nevermind...was able to get it installed.
User avatar
mortonrb
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:29 am

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby SKEWR » Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:43 am

Thank you for the update!

My FB Manager is saying there is a version 2.1. Where can we find that version?

Also, to show my appreciation I'll be picking up KMSP (which I wasn't planning on getting but I'll support the team!)

Thanks again.

EDIT: Disregard. Found it.
User avatar
SKEWR
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 6:22 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Pilotso » Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:13 pm

Love it.

Any chance of SODE jetways?
Pilotso
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Denzel » Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:01 pm

Pilotso wrote:Love it.

Any chance of SODE jetways?


Oooooh YEs ! that would be GORGEOUS !!
EX - FsFrance Project Mach 2 Concorde Team
Intel i7700K + MSI Gaming M7 + GTX 970 + 16Go DDR4 2133Mhz + Iiyama ProLite 27" On Win10 64Bits
User avatar
Denzel
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:44 am
Location: Paris

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Tony » Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:58 am

But the download link still have old version "KIAD_P3DFSX_setup.exe"

There is no "HD" text..
User avatar
Tony
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:03 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Mir // FlightBeam » Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:05 am

Tony wrote:But the download link still have old version "KIAD_P3DFSX_setup.exe"

There is no "HD" text..


KIAD = KIADHD
Image
User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
 
Posts: 2215
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Tokitaumelie » Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:56 pm

Thank you for the updates Mir and FlightBeam Team

Kind regards
User avatar
Tokitaumelie
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:58 pm

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Medic89 » Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:23 pm

What about SODE-Jetways?
User avatar
Medic89
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:40 am

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby cgexx » Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:30 am

i am having an issue here, i want to install version 2 of kiad but i found out in my add and remove section i cannot find the airport listed. the only one showing is KPHX i have bought recently . also KDEN , KMSP are missing from the add and remove program. what am i doing wrong? when installed are those airports suppose to show in the add and remove program ?

henry
User avatar
cgexx
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:09 am

Re: KIADHD v2 - How to upgrade

Postby Firecapt » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:05 pm

Thanks Mir :D
User avatar
Firecapt
Verified Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 6:00 pm


Return to KIAD - Washington Dulles Intl X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests