KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Official Support Forum
Post Reply
User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
Posts: 2467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm
Reputation: 18
United States of America

KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Mir // FlightBeam » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:03 am

Hi Folks,

We're proud to announce KPHX v2 with the support of the Flightbeam Manager. This concludes our migration of products from the FSDT Addon Manager to our own platform!

While the update to v2 wasn't focused on visual upgrades, there are still several goodies to check out. KPHX v2 features/changes:

• Dynamic Lighting (P3Dv4 only)
• Floodlight lamp glows
• Native P3D ground poly
• Moderate performance improvement in FSX
• Moderate to substantial performance improvement in P3D
• Numerous v1 bugs eliminated
• AFCAD improvements

NEW with v.2.0.1 (released February 22, 2018
• SODE jetways


IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED AND INSTALLED KPHX IN THE PAST

FIRST REMOVE THE OLD VERSION PROPERLY
-- Open the Addon Manager in your sim, DE-ACTIVATE KPHX
-- Uninstall KPHX using the Windows Add or Remove Programs. (should be titled "Flightbeam Sky Harbor Intl HD" or similar)

NEXT, INSTALL THE NEW VERSION
-- Go to: http://store2.esellerate.net/store/support/
-- On the right, insert your KPHX order number, and email associated with the order.
-- Then click the Re-download link. Alternatively, view your receipt from the same page for the link.

-- If you don't see that redownload link, you probably purchased it inside the FSDT Add-on Manager, read below
-- KEEP your download file!! You only have a limited number of downloads.
-- Install as usual. You may.. or may not be asked for your serial number. You can use your existing serial. (that is also found on the same Esellerate page, click "Receipt".
-- Configure and Fly!
IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED KPHX IN THE PAST THROUGH THE ADDON MANAGER
You will not see a Re-download section in your Esellerate support page. Instead, click on "View Receipt" and there will be a download link there.

IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED KPHX THROUGH PCAVIATOR

Send an email to support (a) flightbeam.net and please include proof of your purchase. You will get a one-time link via email within 48 hours. HAVE PATIENCE!
Please note that the link you receive expires after one use. Avoid using download accelerators as they use effectively "use up" the link and make it invalid. Some aggressive security software may also "check" the link and make it invalid for download.

We're sorry to PCAviator users for this workaround, but PC Aviator has not acted to our requests to update the installers in their systems.
Image

User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
Posts: 2467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm
Reputation: 18
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Mir // FlightBeam » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:09 am

KPHX v2 Mini-FAQ:

Why haven't various buildings been updated to match new construction at PHX?
This update's purpose was to migrate the product from FSDT Addon Manager to Flightbeam Manager. In the process,
some easy visual upgrades, such as dynamic lighting were added. The migration process alone takes nearly a month and there is simply no wiggle room to update buildings which is a considerable time investment for a free update. This may happen in the near future in between product releases.
This product was also created in 2012 and may not be visually on par with KSFOHD, or KMSP.
No SODE?
SODE jetways are in the v2.0.1 patch
Is this a free update?
Yes, completely free for any existing KPHX owners
Image

User avatar
StarBlue
Verified Customer
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 12:01 pm
Reputation: 1
Location: Roy, UT
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by StarBlue » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:21 am

Great news Mir! Very happy to now be free of Couatl! I have nothing against FSDT, I own several of their airports. But Couatl just seemed to give me headaches, especially since I have many versions of different flight sims (beta testing usually). So now I am really looking forward to NZAA and KPDX. Hopefully an update or screenshot on those soon?
Jhan M. Jensen
KOGD / KSLC

Image

User avatar
bradley27
Verified Customer
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:44 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Hatfield, UK

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by bradley27 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:18 pm

Does this version fix the ORBX and Flightbeam scenery merge? I recall there being autogen and the Salt Lake issues...
Bradley - FSX SP2
Intel Core i7 3770K 8MB Processor OC to 4.6GHz, Nvidia Geforce GTX 670 PCI Express OC, 8GB Corsair DDR3 1600MHz RAM, Asus P8Z77-V LX Intel Z77, Hitachi Deskstar 1TB Harddrive, Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

User avatar
Raphael_Chacon
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 5:12 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Raphael_Chacon » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:46 pm

Followed directions and i still see the "Now available" message.... Will test inside V4 to check if everything is ok...
Image

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 370
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 13
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by SammyH » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:47 pm

@Jhan, thank you for the support. Still nothing to report there. Please stay tuned to the announcement topic for anything regarding those airports.

@Raphael, it's the same image we all see. As long as you have PHX in your Flightbeam Addon Manager then you know you successfully upgraded to v2.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

User avatar
tangjuice81
Verified Customer
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 5:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by tangjuice81 » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Thank you!

User avatar
Medic89
Verified Customer
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Germany

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Medic89 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:40 am

Regarding the hole SODE discussion:

What do you guys think of a Payware SODE option with a few bucks of fee? I would be fine to pay a few bucks for having SODE jetways at all of your airports. In my opinio this would be completely acceptable, since it is a lot of work to implement those jetways.

User avatar
briansommers
Verified Customer
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:24 am
Reputation: 0

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by briansommers » Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:37 am

I'm still not getting the V2 update

I'm getting the older P3d version
but not the v2

I've done it both ways, still the same thing

User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
Posts: 2467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm
Reputation: 18
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Mir // FlightBeam » Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:00 am

briansommers wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:37 am
I'm still not getting the V2 update

I'm getting the older P3d version
but not the v2

I've done it both ways, still the same thing
We've responded to your email.
Image

OVI
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Russia

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by OVI » Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:38 am

briansommers wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:37 am
I'm still not getting the V2 update

I'm getting the older P3d version
but not the v2

I've done it both ways, still the same thing
I have the same issue, only old version in my receipt. All other products updated well. Only KPHX is old.
What should I do?

User avatar
Mir // FlightBeam
Flightbeam Commander
Posts: 2467
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:26 pm
Reputation: 18
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by Mir // FlightBeam » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:42 am

OVI wrote:
Sat Mar 31, 2018 6:38 am
briansommers wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 7:37 am
I'm still not getting the V2 update

I'm getting the older P3d version
but not the v2

I've done it both ways, still the same thing
I have the same issue, only old version in my receipt. All other products updated well. Only KPHX is old.
What should I do?
This should not be possible since we don't even have the old versions linked anymore.
Run the installer and on the first window that comes up, it will show the version number, what do you see?
Image

mikestout
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Boise Id.
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by mikestout » Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:43 pm

How do you know if you have upgraded to v2? I am sure I have but my files don't show it and in the control panel I only show KSFOHD and no other Flightbeam airports. I own them all......thanks

Mike

User avatar
SammyH
Posts: 370
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 7:12 am
Reputation: 13
Location: NAS Whidbey Island, WA
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by SammyH » Fri Apr 27, 2018 9:26 pm

Open your Flightbeam Add-on Manager and it will tell you which version you have of each airport I believe in top left/right corner.

I am on Military Assignment at the moment so I do not have my gaming machine in front of me to give you the exact location.
Sammy Holmes
Flightbeam Staff

mikestout
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Boise Id.
United States of America

Re: KPHX v2 - How to upgrade

Post by mikestout » Sat Apr 28, 2018 1:56 pm

thank Sammy, I found it in the lower left corner. v2.02......Stay safe..

Mike

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest